Chakras Explained: A Healing Palms Series

Your chakras control more than you think. This system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC and is still popular today. Your chakras are located on top of your head, between your eyebrows, at the center of your throat, the center of your chest, below your breastbone and above the belly button, one inch below the belly button, and at the base of the spine. Each chakra is assigned a color and is also associated with different physical and emotional symptoms. When experiencing a chakra imbalance, you may notice physical, emotional, or spiritual symptoms that can become bothersome. When these warning signs are recognized, it’s important to acknowledge the imbalance and work towards reaching center again. To achieve this, we like to use essential oils, meditation, and massage as these focus on your inner well-being.

Inner well-being is perhaps one of the most emphasized parts of the chakra system. In this day and age, many are more focused on external forces than inner ones. When external forces take over, we tend to feel out of control and as if the world is happening to us instead of the other way around and this certainly isn’t a good feeling. When focused on inner peace and balance, it’s often found that external influences don’t have as much power over you, resulting in different emotional responses and even better physical health.

The Healing Palms explainer videos are intended to help readers understand their bodies better and decide if they want to venture further into learning about the chakra system. Each video covers information relating to underactive chakras, overactive chakras, what emotional tendencies each one has, what physical symptoms may manifest, and ways to center yourself. If you’re new to the chakra world, this is the perfect place for you. We hope to answer any questions you may have in the following videos and would be more than happy to answer additional questions regarding essential oils and massages in relation to your chakras.

Chakras Explained: Introduction

Chakras Explained: The Root Chakra

Chakras Explained: The Throat Chakra

Chakras Explained: The Sacral Chakra

Chakras Explained: The Third Eye Chakra

Chakras Explained: The Solar Plexus Chakra

Chakras Explained: The Crown Chakra

Chakras Explained: The Heart Chakra